To Cancel a reservation simply follow the steps below. Please note that this action cannot be undone so be sure that the guest would like to cancel their reservation.
Canceled reservations immediately return to available inventory and can be bookable in both the Nitrogen application and on the Booking Engine.
Additionally, you and your guest will automatically receive a cancellation email notification.
For more information on emails that a guest receives please see our article titled "What Guests See When Making a Reservation." by Clicking HERE